News and Reviews

Thank you @nycxdesign @madeinnyfashion for featuring the “Key to the City” in the holiday gift guide!  Michele Benjamin Jewelry, "Key to the City"

Thank you @nycxdesign @madeinnyfashion for featuring the “Key to the City” in the holiday gift guide! 🙏💖 Michele Benjamin Jewelry  

Wear your own "Key to the City" created by Michele Benjamin, a custom design commissioned by New York CityStore, and featured at New York Fashion Week. The “Key to the City” necklace depicts, from left to right, the Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, Freedom Tower, Empire State Building, Chrysler Building, and Citicorp.  http://bit.ly/S2008-KEY
#michelebenjamin #michelebenjaminjewelry#fashion #style #madeinnewyork#keytothecity #design #instagood #nyfw#cityhall #freedomtower #chryslerbuilding#brooklynbridge #empirestatebuilding#empirestate #liberty

 

 
NYC Jewelry Week 2018 - Michele Benjamin Press  

 michelebenjamin NYC Jewelry Week "Bee" 🐝 installation 

 

@nycjewelryweek  @brooklynmetalworks  Anonymous exhibition 
#michelebenjamin #jewelry #bee #whitneybee @whitneymuseum @nycedc @madeinnyfashion #anonymousbrooklyn

     

    Important benefit “Fashion for Action” hosted by @housingworks who are making a difference in many people’s lives. All proceeds benefit Housing Works.
    #michelebenjamin #jewelry #F4A2018 #RetailActivist  

     

     

     

    “NYC Skyline” Festoon Pendant Necklace available at New York CityStore, 1 Centre Street, NYC

     

     

     

    Made in Queens "Episode 2" Podcast - About Michele Benjamin Jewelry
    #michelebenjamin #MIQ #madeinqueens #jewelry #activistjewelry #whitneymuseum #carolynmaloney #sustainability

     

     

     Michele Benjamin featured in Floss Magazine Sept 2018 NY Fashion Week

    @FLOSSMagazine featuring @michelebenjamin #jewelry at #NYFW
    📷 Photo by Darryll Arrindell courtesy of Floss Magazine. 

    "Michele Benjamin is a jewelry designer that showcased her innovative designs in the Fall 18 fashion show. Her trademark is a bee which was inspired by the beehives in the Whitney Museum. Aside from bees, her jewelry is also inspired by nature and floral scenery. Michele’s jewelry can be seen on numerous models throughout the Fall 18 fashion show. All her pieces are made from sustainable sterling silver ...National Women's History Museum" - Floss Magazine-Editorial.

     

    Michele Benjamin Jewelry Design - New York Fashion Week 2018 
    Sept 9, 2018 Skyline Hotel NYC  - #NYFW 

     

     

    Michele Benjamin Jewelry is available in the UK on JewelStreet.com

     

     

    As Seen on The Knot

    Michele Benjamin Jewelry Design is available on TheKnot.com 

     

    Bee Necklace by MIchele Benjamin worn by Suzanne Roberts Fashion & Celebrity Hair Makeup Photography at Paris Fashion Week Men’s  #pfwm

    Bee Necklace worn by Suzanne Roberts Fashion & Celebrity Hair Makeup Photography at Paris Fashion Week Men’s #Repost @angelque365hair with @get_repost
    ・・・
    I love working today’s runwayshow here one of my #lovely #models Ana #hedmayner #fabulous #clothing #people #hairstyles #men #ss19collection #pfw #hair by @JanPrzemyk for @aofmakeup assisted by @angelque365hair for @randcouk @rebelbeautybrands @picklepr #backstagemoments #pfwm #pfw #ss19

    #michelebenjamin #jewelry #design #paris #whitneybee #whitneymuseum #potd #wiwt #style #beesofinstagram #bee #whitneybee #madeinnewyork #fashion #parisfashionweekmens (at Paris, France)

     

    Bee Necklace worn by celebrity stylist Suzanne Roberts at Paris Fashion Week Men’s with UK actress Susan Lynch

    Bee Necklace by Michele Benjamin worn by celebrity stylist Suzanne Roberts at Paris Fashion Week Men’s with UK actress Susan Lynch.
    #Repost @angerlique #love #paris in the #summer #friendship #laughter #michelebenjamin #jewelry #wiwt #bee #beesofinstagram #paris #pfwm #whitneymuseum #whitneybee #madeinnewyork #fashion #style (at Paris, France)

     

     

     US Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney wearing the “National Women’s History Museum” pin design by Michele Benjamin

    US Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney wearing the “National Women’s History Museum” pin design by Michele Benjamin during her campaign for reelection.

    @repmaloney @pix11news @womenshistory @housedemocrats @nycvotes .
#nwhm #michelebenjamin #jewelry #design #era #equality #bestie #vote #secondavenuesubway #bff #nationalwomenshistorymuseum #carolynmaloneyforcongress @pix11 (at New York’s 12th Congressional District)

     

     

    US Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney wearing the “National Women’s History Museum” pin design by Michele Benjamin
    #carolynmaloneyforcongress @repmaloney @womenshistory @nycvotes @nycedc #nwhm #michelebenjamin #jewelry #design #era #equality #vote #secondavenuesubway #nationalwomenshistorymuseum (at Upper East Side)

    “National Women’s History Museum” Pin design by Michele Benjamin
    worn by US Congresswoman Rep. Carolyn Maloney
    #maloneyforcongress  @repmaloney @womenshistory @nycvotes @nycedc #vote #nwhm #michelebenjamin #jewelry #design #era #equality #vote #nationalwomenshistorymuseum (at New York’s 12th Congressional District)

     

     

    US Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney wearing the “National Women’s History Museum” pin design by Michele Benjamin during her campaign ad for reelection.
    @repmaloney @ny1 @womenshistory @housedemocrats @nycvotes
    #nwhm #michelebenjamin #jewelry #design #era #equality #bestie #vote #secondavenuesubway #bff #nationalwomenshistorymuseum (at New York’s 12th Congressional District)

     

    ------

    Artistar Jewels presents Michele Benjamin  - Milan Fashion Week - Bees

    https://bit.ly/2IjSJWS 

    Milan Fashion Week:  Artistar Jewels featuring Michele Benjamin Jewelry
    #jewelry #Artistar #milanfashionweek #nyfw #michelebenjamin #whitneymuseum 

     

     

     

    Artistar Jewels - Milan Fashion Week 2018
    Thank you Artistarjewels.com and Amanda Marzolini www.thefashionamy.com for featuring the Bee jewelry! 💖

     

    Milan Fashion Week
    Artistar Jewels Exhibition of the Bee 🐝 pins and necklaces

     

    Artistar Jewels - Milan Fashion Week 2018   
    Michele Benjamin “Bee” Pin and Necklace in Art jewelry exhibition 
    Catalog: published by Logo Fausto Lupetti #artistarjewels2018 

    Artistar Jewels - Milan Fashion Week 2018 Press release  
    Michele Benjamin “Bee” Pin and Necklace 
    Art jewelry exhibition at Milan Fashion Week Feb 2018 
    Catalog: published by Logo Fausto Lupetti #artistarjewels2018 

    http://www.artistar.it/ckfinder/userfiles/files/P_R_%20Artistar%20Jewels%202018%20is%20sold%20out.pdf

     

     

    WWD Article By Rosemary Feitelberg on Sept. 10, 2017

    New York City Mayor Bill de Blasio Gets a Public Reminder to Save the Garment Center From Designers and Supporters A public reminder to save the Garment Center. Gale A Brewer, Manhattan Borough President, Rep Carolyn Maloney NY Congresswoman and NYC Designers, including Michele Benjamin, Jewelry Designer.

    Article:  http://wwd.com/fashion-news/fashion-scoops/new-york-city-mayor-bill-de-blasio-garment-center-from-designers-and-supporters-10979559/

    WWD Sept 10, 2017 Twitter Gale A Brewer, Manhattan Borough President, Rep Carolyn Maloney NY Congresswoman and NYC Designers, including Michele Benjamin, Jewelry Designer.  https://twitter.com/wwd/status/906983088781185024

     

     Sep 9, 2017  Gale A Brewer, Manhattan Borough President, Twitter With @RepMaloney …today to discuss Manhattan #GarmentDistrict's crucial role for #nyfashionweek & the industry! https://twitter.com/galeabrewer/status/906541257706668035

    Michele Benjamin, Jewelry Designer: "Let's preserve the precious gem known as the Garment District and support manufacturing and economic growth in the heart of Manhattan" 

     

     

     Rep Maloney and NYC Designers- MIchele Benjamin
     Sep 9, 2017 Press Release Congresswoman NY Rep Carolyn Maloney, Brewer, Industry Experts, Tout Importance of Manhattan Garment District During NYFW.  

    https://maloney.house.gov/media-center/press-releases/maloney-brewer-industry-experts-tout-importance-of-manhattan-garment

    Michele Benjamin, Jewelry Designer: "Let's preserve the precious gem known as the Garment District and support manufacturing and economic growth in the heart of Manhattan"

     

     


    Bee pins, pendants and charms available at the Whitney Museum Shop in Sterling silver, 18K Rose gold and Yellow gold plated Sterling silver.

     

    Michele Benjamin Jewelry is now certified 'Made in Queens'
    by the Queens Economic Development Corporation:  
    "MIQ" Made in Queens, QEDC, New York

    Michele Benjamin Butterfly and Dragonfly jewelry is now available at
    Central Park Conservancy - Dairy Visitors Center Gift Shop near Wollman Rink
    (64th St / 5th Avenue) New York City.

     

    michelebenjamin LionFish Charm Necklaces available at the SeaGlass Carousel,
    The Battery. @thebatterynyc @seaglasscarousel #seaglasscarousel
    www.seaglasscarousel.nyc

     

    Michele Benjamin Bee pin jewelry is now available at Berkshire Botanical Garden.  https://berkshirebotanical.org 

     

     

    Attending the amazing @bmichaelamerica RTW Autumn/Winter 2017 Preview!! Enjoying the event with @repmaloney Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney who is actively involved in promoting "Made in New York" designers! https://madeinnyfashion.nyc/designers/ 

     

    Rep. Carolyn Maloney wearing 18K Rose Gold Bee Pin by Michele Benjamin at MADE IN NY at #NYFW. "promoting NYCs most fashionable designers." Photo credit: S Carson.

     


    Rep. Maloney, IMG and NYC designers kick off Fashion Week, celebrate economic benefits of NYC’s fashion industry   Repost: Rep. Carolyn Maloney  @repmaloney at #NYFW venue with some of NYCs most fashionable designers (MADE in NYC!) We're talking about the big business of fashion

    Feb 8, 2017 Press Release Congresswoman NY Rep Carolyn Maloney 
    Rep. Maloney, IMG and NYC designers kick off New York Fashion Week, celebrate economic benefits of NYC’s fashion industry

    https://maloney.house.gov/media-center/press-releases/rep-maloney-img-and-nyc-designers-kick-off-fashion-week-celebrate


      

     

    Repost: Spotlight Merch item of the week: SeaGlass Carousel Necklace by @MicheleBenjamin. New Lion Fish at the SeaGlass Carousel, The Battery Conservancy, NY  http://seaglasscarousel.nyc

     

    Bee pins, pendants and charms available at the Whitney Museum Shop in Sterling silver, 18K Rose gold and Yellow gold plated Sterling silver.  Bee Charms attach to necklaces and charm bracelets via a lobster clasp, a versatile jewelry option - one piece that can be worn either as a charm or a pendant. 

    Michele Benjamin Butterfly Charm bracelets and necklaces are now available at Butterfly World. https://butterflyworld.com/our-story/  TripAdvisor #1 Attraction in Coconut Creek, FL
    http://bit.ly/butterflyworld-mb  Butterfly World is located in Coconut Creek, FL. It is the largest butterfly park in the world, and houses around 5000 live butterflies.

    Michele Benjamin Lion Fish Charm Necklaces are now available at the SeaGlass Carousel, The Battery Conservancy, NY
    http://seaglasscarousel.nyc

     

    Michele Benjamin new Butterfly and Dragonfly Charm necklaces are available at all three High Line retail shops locating along the High Line Elevated Park, NYC. http://www.thehighline.org

    Michele Benjamin is now a certified MADE IN NY jewelry designer https://madeinnyfashion.nyc/designers/ and is featured on the "Made in NY" website for New York Fashion Week 2016. The ‘Made in NY’ logo is a trademark of the City of New York and is used with the City’s permission.

     

    Michele Benjamin Jewelry is now available at the Greater Cleveland Aquarium. 
    http://greaterclevelandaquarium.com

     

    Michele Benjamin charm bracelets, necklaces and individual charm Jewelry is now available at Oklahoma Aquarium gift shops. 
    http://www.okaquarium.org/about-us/exhibits/

     

    Michele Benjamin charm bracelets, necklaces and individual charm Jewelry is now available at Oregon Coast Aquarium gift shops. Voted Top 10 Best aquariums in USA - Coastal Living @coastal_living 

    http://www.coastalliving.com/m/travel/top-10/best-aquariums/oregon-coast-aquarium-newport-oregon?iid=sr-link1

     

    New Michele Benjamin "Bee" charms available at Whitney Shop, Whitney Museum of American Art.  Available in Sterling silver and 18k Yellow and Rose gold plated Sterling silver (vermeil) Charms attach to chains and bracelets via a lobster clasp, a versatile jewelry option - one piece that can be worn either as a charm or a pendant.

     



    Michele Benjamin Jewelry - New Bee Charms available at the Whitney Museum Shop, New York - Twitter NY Places feed Whitney Museum of American Art is buzzing: - RT  



    Michele Benjamin Bee Jewelry 
    missygut3 Love my jewelry by @michelebenjamin
    https://www.instagram.com/p/BFaCOlhsma8AUpW_M6tQ7G4SCEcJJry5FO_J4w0/?taken-by=missygut3  
    Photo and model credit: Missy Gutelius


    Michele Benjamin Jewelry is featured in Luxury Travel Diary by award-winning Yasmin Pullman, Top10Best Blogger USAToday.
    Angelfish charm necklaces, SeaGlass Carousel ‪#‎michelebenjamin‬ ‪#‎jewelry‬ 
    Photo credit: The Battery Conservancy 

     

     

    Michele Benjamin Bee Jewelry
    @21chotels From their Gift Shop, you can tell the #GreenPenguins are crazy about #bees! 
    https://www.instagram.com/p/_Vml2WxkUW/?taken-by=21chotels
    Photo credit: 21c Hotels

     

    SeaGlass Carousel, Battery Conservancy Still have a few gifts left on your list? Stop by #SeaGlassCarousel for gifts like this beautiful Angelfish charm necklace designed by Michele Benjamin! http://on.fb.me/1QvIjo8

     

     

    Starfish Necklace by Michele Benjamin reviews

    I love my starfish necklace, made for me by Michele Benjamin 

    I love my starfish necklace, made for me by Michele Benjamin. Her designs are all nature themed and beautiful! Thanks, Michele!  
    - Julia Z. on Sterling silver Starfish necklace

     

     

    Nature inspires Michele Benjamin’s unique jewelry designs

     Whimsical yet elegant is how we describe the jewelry designed by Michele Benjamin. Using life forms from nature, she creates artisitic pieces that invoke smiles, interested glances and the occasional, who’s is that?
    Doron Levy, Blogger, TheTopTier.com / TheBestinLuxury 



     

    An intricate silver or gold pendant inspired by nature that will put a smile on your face.

    "If you are looking for a cute gift for yourself or your loved ones, maybe an intricate silver or gold pendant inspired by nature that will put a smile on your face in the morning… Michele Benjamin Jewellery offers just that. I chose to feature these sparkly pendants simply because I love their substantial size and the fact that they are handmade. Forget cheap miniscule pendants, when you wear one of Michelle’s pieces, their substantial size and unique content really stand out. I love the star fish, it is such a pleasing shape and such an unusual pendant."  

    – Yasmin Pullman, Blogger, LuxuryTravelDiary.com on the  Sterling Silver Starfish Pendant Necklace

    The Star of the Show.

    A little while ago, I received a lovely little gift all the way from New York. It was the young designer; Michele Benjamin who gifted me her lovely little bee pendant. I decided that my very first vlog should be a review and it would have to be her little bee that would be the star of the show.

    – Esther Ligthart, Jewelry Blogger of Bizzita.com on Sterling Silver Bumblebee Pendant Necklace 

    How cute is this @michelebenjamin starfish necklace?! I'm in love."

        – KellyintheCity Blogger, Kelly Larkin on 18K Gold Vermeil Starfish Pendant Necklace 

         

        Elegant and Fun!

        I was excited to receive my Silver Bumble Pendant, the presentation box in which it came is was very professional and had a personal touch I like from companies I buy from that show care for their costumers. The Bumble Bee itself is gorgeous, a simple elegant design that goes with everything I wear. I love it! I wear it when I dress up and when I go out with friends, its a big hit!

        – Angie Boyle on Sterling Silver Bee Dainty Pendant Necklace

         

        Perfect pin.

        Everyone at my comedy show complimented my new Whitney Bee! I can't tell you how much I love it. Handmade with love and great on a vest! 10 stars!!!

        – Anthony Desamito, Comedian, on Sterling Silver Bee Tie Pin or Lapel Pin

         

        Must Have Pendant!

        This is my new favorite piece of jewelry! The rose gold is absolutely gorgeous; it really stands out as a unique color, and it is different from all of my other jewelry. The pendant and chain are both so wonderfully shiny, making it an eye-catching piece to wear. This pendant goes well with both casual and fancy clothing, making it my current go-to necklace. This is absolutely a must have item!

        – Anne Brye on 18K Rose Gold Vermeil Bee Pendant Necklace

         

        The perfect accessory

        I absolutely love my Whitney Bee Pin! More than love, I already cherish it as a piece that I know I will have forever and wear with joy. I typically wear my pin on the lapel of my blazers as I don't often wear a tie. The subtle yet eye catching bee is a conversation piece that bring an overwhelming smile to my face. Knowing that the piece was dreamed up and created by a specific designer, rather than a department store machine, makes it even more special. I couldn't be happier!

        – Ethan S. on Sterling Silver Bee Tie Pin or Lapel Pin

         

        Love the BumbleBee!

        I purchased this lovely Bee pendant as a gift for my friend's birthday. She loves the design, and always gets compliments on the pendant from her friends an...

        – Anne Brye on 18K Gold Plated Bumblebee Pendant Necklace

          

        A must have!!! <3

        I really love it! its my favorite one. It's unique and I wear it everyday.My friends admire it and would tell me it looks "beautiful I don't see designs like it anywhere else". I guarantee you, that it's worth getting one and you will love it. It goes with anything why not!!

        – Elizabeth on 18K Gold Plated Hummingbird Pendant Necklace

          

        I'm in love!!

        Just gorgeous.

        – Isabella on 18K Gold Plated Hummingbird Pendant Necklace 

         


        Amazing necklace

        The necklace is absolutely beautiful. It is a very unique piece, unlike any other I've ever seen. The size is perfect, and it is obvious that Michele Benjamin puts hard work into perfecting her craft. My girlfriend loved it so much. Shipping was fast, and customer service was top notch. Thank you Michele!    – Josh Ray on 18K Gold Plated Peridot Lucky Elephant Dainty Necklace

        • Visa
        • MasterCard
        • Amex
        • Discover
        • PayPal